We are pleased to announce the list of confirmed plenary/invited speakers. This speaker list will be updated continually.

Plenary Speakers

  • Masakazu Aono, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
  • Leon Chua, University of California, Berkeley, United States
  • Saptarshi Das, Penn State University, United States
  • James Gimzewski, University of California, Los Angeles, United States
  • Julie Grollier, Thales Group, France
  • Tuo-Hung (Alex) Hou,  National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
  • Heike Riel, IBM Research, Switzerland
  • Ronald Tetzlaff, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Elisa Vianello, CEA-LETI, France
  • Rainer Waser,  RWTH Aachen, Germany

Invited Speakers

  • Stefano Ambrogio, IBM-Almaden, United States
  • Chiara Bartolozzi, IIT, Genova, Italy
  • Harish Bhaskaran, University of Oxford, UK
  • Simon Brown, University of Canterbury, New Zeland
  • Yoeri van de Burgt, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherland
  • Shinhyun Choi, KAIST  South Korea
  • Erika Covi, Namlab, Germany
  • Jason Eshraghian, University of  California, Santa Cruz, USA
  • Paolo Fantini,  Micron Semiconductor, Italy
  • Elliot Fuller, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
  • Cheol Seong Hwang,   Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Suhas Kumar, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
  • Duygu Kuzum, University of  California, San Diego, USA
  • Ming Liu, Institute of Microelectronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Stephan Menzel, Research Center Jülich, Germany
  • Gianluca Milano, INRIM, Italy
  • Farshad Moradi, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Sara Nocentini, INRIM, Italy
  • Melika Payvand, University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Themis Prodromakis,  University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Damien Querlioz, CNRS- Université Paris Saclay, France
  • Andrea Redaelli, STMicroelectronics, Italy
  • Abu Sebastian, IBM, Switzerland
  • John Paul Strachan, Peter Grünberg Institute (PGI-14), Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany
  • Manan Suri, IIT, India
  • Hirofumi Tanaka, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Kazuya Terabe , National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
  • Marc Tornow, TU Munich, Germany
  • Ilia Valov, Forschungszentrum-Jülich, Germany
  • Huaqiang Wu, Tsinghua University, China
  • Qiangfei Xia, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United State
  • J. Joshua Yang, University of Southern California, USA
  • Yuchao Yang, Peking University, China
  • Suin Yi, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Bilge Yildiz, MIT, USA

MEMRISYS 2023 is followed by the European Conference on Circuit Theory and Design (ECCTD 2023) that starts on Thursday, Nov. 9, 2023 afternoon and ends on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023 morning. The last technical Sessions (DAY 4) of MEMRISYS 2023 will be in parallel with the Opening and the first Sessions (DAY 1) of ECCTD 2023.

Although MEMRISYS 2023 and ECCTD 2023 have separate Technical Program and Registration fees, all participats are kindly invited to join both conferences spending the whole week in Torino!

Please check ECCTD 2023 website for more information.

Participants interested to attend the ATP Finals in Torino (Nov. 12-19, 2023) are invited to check ticket availability here.